Luncheon Information
Event Committee
Event Description
Price List & Off-LIne Registration
Purchase Tables, Tickets and Journal Ads
Committee Member Registration
Support a Committee Member
Spread the Word
Donate to NYJTL
Committee Member Headquarters
Main Login
Email Friends
Enter my HQ
Edit my Site
Check Reports
Use Tools

About Our Organization

NYJTL is the largest nonprofit organization dedicated to tennis and learning in the United States,offering comprehensive school and community programs throughout New York City for more than 75,000 children each year.

NYJTL provides children a safe and nurturing after school environment away from the negative influences of crime, drugs and violence that destroys young people's lives. Through its array of free programs, NYJTL empowers young people to succeed in school, adopt healthy lifestyles, build self esteem, and learn the affirmative values of perseverance, cooperation, fairness and respect.

Founded 41 years ago by Arthur Ashe, Skip Hartman and others, NYJTL began offering free tennis on public park courts in the South Bronx. Today, NYJTL continues to serve young people across all five boroughs by bringing the lessons learned on the court into the classroom.

In the words of Arthur Ashe, “We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”

Your support of our Leadership Awards Luncheon will help to change the lives of inner-city children by providing them with the necessary tools to excel on and off the tennis court.

To learn more about us, please visit our website.


Martin S. Goldberg

Vice Chairman
Tory Kiam

Vice Presidents
Carlos Cuevas
Steven Simkin

Robert Horne

Polly Scott

Gary Brody
Alvin Bunis, Jr.
Yvonne Buysman
Karen Chaikin
David N. Dinkins
Craig Effron
Howard Endelman
Robert H. Harrison
Karen S. Ikeda
Kyle A. Kliegerman
Deborah Slaner Larkin
Fay Ann Lee
Larry Leeds
John MacIntosh
Arlene Maidman
Bruce Manson
Randy Master
Sidney Migdon
Dr. Mark H. Rachesky
Robert T. Rahr
Lawrence G. Rose
Matthew R. Snyder

President & CEO
Deborah Antoine

Chairman Emeritus
Lewis H. Hartman

President Emeritus
James R. O'Neill

Directors Emeriti
Lawrence B. Benenson
Peter L. Malkin

Help Files